By default, Teapplix comes with 4 order queues in addition to the "Normal" queue:
In these 4 queues, "Expedited*" orders also show up in normal order queues. Orders placed in Hold, Custom1, Custom2 will no longer display in normal open orders.
(* this is not the 'Shipping Method - Expedited')
Moving Orders to Queues
You can change move orders to different queue by the following methods:
- On "Open Orders" page, select a list of orders, and in Bulk Update panel change the order queue. Click Bulk Update to submit the change
- On each Order, click "options" link, you can change "Order Handling", which is the same as order queue. Note that if after the queue change, your order no longer belong to the current display, it will disappear from the screen you are on.
- When you "update" an order, or create new ones via "RMA" or "Add" link, you can directly set the order queue there.
You can customize the queue list by clicking on the "manage order queue" link in Open Orders.
You can add new queues, as well as rename existing queues.
You can specify a Shipping Profile for a queue.
Youc an specify a warehouse Id for a queue if you have multiple warehouses setup.
If you delete a queue, orders belonging to that queue will not be deleted. If you accidentally delete a queue, just add another one with the same queue id.
The "Display in All" means that orders assigned to this Queue will also display under "Normal" orders list.
Importing orders via Generic CSV files into a Specific Order Queue
This can be done by adding a “QueueID” field to the Teapplix Generic CSV file. We recommend adding the “QueueID” as last column. See here for more info.